I’m Back! And I Had An Epiphany.

I was sitting in the café section of a Barnes & Noble yesterday morning after a good 20 minutes of walking around the store. I had picked out more than my fair share of books – fashion, photography, style, how to get your life together (my personal favorite genre). All these lengthy reads scattered around me as if I could really finish reading six books within the next few hours. What can I say? I like a challenge.

Anyways, as I was sitting there skimming through all these books, I got to thinking. Clearly my choice of reads is trying to tell me something. I’ve always said that I’m a creative person, but I’ve never been able to narrow down exactly what that creativity should evolve into. Bouncing around from photography and modeling, to writing and acting, I found out I like it all. But why can’t I stick with one thing and become great at it?

Processed with VSCO with al1 preset

Well, for starters, abandoning this blog a few years ago was the demise of my writing career. It’s not like anyone read my posts and said to me, “Shannon, you have crap ideas and your words serve no purpose. Better quit while you’re ahead.” To be honest, the voice in my own head was the only one saying that and I believed it. Though, it did end up being okay that I took a break from writing. Sometimes it takes stepping away from something for a little while to realize it is worthy of being part of your life again. So here I am, reviving this blog.

As for everything else, I am eager, and a little weary, to say that exciting things are finally starting to happen in my life and I want to use this blog as an outlet to document it all. I can’t promise that I will post at a certain time every week, or that all of my posts will resonate with every person who reads them. However, I can promise that I will be true to who I am as both a creative and a person. So stay tuned because I have a feeling I am on the upward spiral of this roller coaster I decided to ride and there’s still a lot twists and turns yet to happen.

That’s it for now, but don’t worry. I’ll be back soon.

xx,

Shan